Newbury Camera Club, presentation

ElderLast Thursday night saw me driving to Shaw Social Club in Newbury to give a talk to the Newbury Camera Club. Although scared about public speaking, as I have given two talks already this year I thought I should keep going! The members of the club were very welcoming and seemed to enjoy looking at my favourite images  from my portfolio. I focussed in on my Botanical series and explained how I went about creating them, with an Infra-Red filter (which I insisted on calling a UV filter, apologies to all there) and layering techniques in Adobe Photoshop. Thank you to Rob Carpenter, who generously described me as “an entertaining and engaging speaker”.

 

Leave a Reply

