Doing something that scares you!

Well that is me para-phrasing ‘Do one thing every day that scares you.’ Eleanor Roosevelt US diplomat & reformer (1884 – 1962).

Tonight I will be giving a 5-10 minute talk on my photography to the Oxford Adobe User Group. Along with other members I will be taking the opportunity of ‘Portfolio Night’ to sharpen my public speaking skills (which are non-existent!). This is all to prepare me for a larger and longer (20 – 30mins), challenge on Feb 8th at New Greenham Arts, talking to members of Open Studios West Berkshire & North Hampshire about ‘Presenting your work: Photographs and websites’ at a Marketing and Social Media workshop.

I just don’t know why I am putting myself through this!! And although Eleanor Roosevelt might have a good point, I will stick with scaring myself once a month for now.

Leave a Reply

